OFFICERS & BOARD

We Are Here to Serve You

NCFMA OFFICERS

PRESIDENT

Eric Wiseman

Town of Wake Forest
Fire Inspector
301 S. Brooks St.
Wake Forest, NC  27587
Phone:  919-435-9526
ewiseman@wakeforestnc.gov

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

Shandy Padgett

Town of Morrisville
Inspections Director
260 Town Hall Dr., Suite B
Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone:  919-463-6182
spadgett@townofmorrisville.org

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

Jeff Payne

Deputy Fire Marshal
City of Asheville
161 S. Charlotte St
Asheville, NC  28802
Phone:  828-259-5441
jpayne@ashevillenc.gov

TREASURER

Adam Cloninger

Charlotte Fire Department
Fire Inspector
500 Dalton Ave
Charlotte, NC  28206
Phone: 704-995-7446
acloninger@charlottenc.gov

SECRETARY

Jerry Cashwell

Sampson County
Assistant Director / Fire Marshal
Sampson County
910-592-8996 (office)
910-990-7456 (cell)
jcashwell@sampsonnc.com

PAST PRESIDENT / CHAPLAIN

Thomas Bender

Retired
Former Chatham County Fire Marshal
Phone: 919-548-2261
tkbfireic@gmail.com

NCFMA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Justin S. Ward 

(2019)

Deputy Chief
City of Hendersonville Fire Department
632 Sugarloaf Rd.
Hendersonville, NC  28792
Phone:  828-697-3024
jward@hvlnc.gov
(Western Region)

Jason B. Shepherd

(2019)

Orange County Fire Marshal
Orange County Emergency Services
510 Meadowlands Dr.
Hillsborough, NC  27278
Office Phone: 919-245-6151
jshepherd@orangecountync.gov
(Central Region)

Randy Jones

(2019)

Lenoir County
Phone: 252-521-2240
rljonesjr24@gmail.com
(Eastern Region)

Taylor Marsh

(2020)

Fire Marshal
Watauga County
Phone: (828) 264-4235
Taylor.Marsh@watgov.org
(Western Region)

Brian Taylor

Ex-Officio Board Member 

Chief State Fire Marshal

Assistant Commissioner
NCDOI / OSFM
Office Phone: (919) 647-0003
brian.taylor@ncdoi.gov

Banks Wallace

(2020)

Chief Deputy Fire Marshal
Harnett County
Phone:(919) 601-9942
bwallace@harnett.org
(Central Region)

Tony Smart

(2020)

Assistant Chief – Fire Marshal
Winterville Fire Department
Office Phone:  (252)215-2476
tony.smart@wintervillenc.com
(Eastern Region)

Wayne G. Hamilton

Ex-Officio Board Member 

NC Building Code Council Member - Fire Service
Term Expires: 2021
270 Upper Herron Cove RD
Weaverville, NC 28787
Office Phone: (828) 778-0120
whamilton@ncfirechief.com

Copyright © 2020 North Carolina Fire Marshals Association

NCFMAWebmaster@gmail.com

Mailing Address:

500 Dalton Ave

Charlotte, NC 28206